Wooded Trails and Coastal Views πŸŒŠπŸŒ²

I’ve been in the Bay Area for almost 3 months and while there’s still a lot of things in the city that I want to see and experience, there was one area in particular I was ready to explore in the Bay Area. 

So, EARLY last Saturday (I’m talking 6:30 am early – you have to understand, I’ve had the joy of sleeping in to almost 8 am every day of this assignment because patients don’t want to wake up early either πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚) I woke up, got ready and headed for a days worth of adventure. First stop of my trip was Muir Woods

I’ve wanted to explore this area for quite some time and my mom & I had talked about going but we just didn’t have the time. 

It amazes me that this environment and natural surroundings have been on this earth for so long and lived through so much. I mean, they were here when the dinosaurs were here! That’s a freaking long time😳 Not only that, they are some of the largest/tallest trees on the planet. (I know the largest tree is down south of us in Sequoias National Park – I still haven’t made it there yet but I will one day!) 

It’s something incredible to experience and it just felt really good to get away from the hustle and bustle of the Bay life. I could’ve spent several more hours there hiking through the woods but there were some other places I wanted to see that day. 

Next stop of my trip was Muir Beach and Overlook. I kind of stumbled across this little gem but I was glad I found it. 

It was definitely cold up there and windy as all get out, but you really can’t beat that view to help clear your mind. 

After a little bit of time, I hopped back in the car and didn’t know where I wanted to go next. With no clear stop in mind, I drove for a little while and eventually wound up in Bolinas. Bolinas is a small little coastal town that feels a million miles away from the city and just what I needed for the day. 

One of the last stops I had in mind after my coastal drive was the Marin Headlands. Oh. My. Word. That’s all I have to say about those views. 

It felt like the views went on forever – the city, the Bay, the Golden Gate, the Pacific and so much more! I can’t believe it took me this long to get there. 

 Pictures really don’t do it justice and the weather wasn’t really working in my favor that day. But for real, if you’re ever in the Bay Area, go to the Headlands! 

I also drove to the fort side of the Headlands and got some more Bridge and city shots from a different angle. 

After several hours in Marin county, I crossed back over that infamous Bridge and headed to the Presidio. Beaches in California aren’t like that of the south but you can’t beat a gorgeous bay view and if you can’t already tell, I’m kinda obsessed with the GGB. 😍❀


There’s still so much I want to see and experience in SF and the Bay Area before I leave in July – so much so that I don’t feel like there’s ever enough time! I’m headed back there this Saturday to mark some more things off my SF check list! I can’t wait πŸ˜πŸ˜‰πŸ‘

What’s your favorite spot in SF or the Bay Area? What are some places I should check out that I may not know about?

Until the next adventure – 

πŸ’šπŸ’š

Leave a Reply

