Tahoe or bust ❄️❄️

Day 2:

Saturday – We woke up early that morning to get ready for a brand new adventure that neither one of us had ever experienced before. As I mentioned before, I wanted to do some things while my mom was out that neither one of us had done before to make it that much more of a special trip. 

Our Saturday plans fit the bill perfectly. We were headed for Lake Tahoe to go snowmobiling! I was beyond excited for something like this but also kinda nervous. One, I’m from the south – we don’t get snow that often and when we do, it’s barely a few inches. Two, I’ve never driven a snowmobile and I sure didn’t want to hurt myself or worse, my mom. 

Tahoe is about 3-3.5 hours from San Fran and the drive was pretty nice. Sometimes, I forget that California isn’t all big city and buildings and massive amounts of people. This drive reminded me of that. 

As we got closer to Tahoe, you could tell the weather was changing and soon, we started see feet of snow on the ground. I’m talking snow higher than the height of my car! 😳😳 

We got to the hotel just in time to check in for our tour and rent our winter gear. I definitely didn’t want to freeze while I was our there! :/ But, this is about the time when things started going not too good. I’ll skip most of that but let me just throw this out there, I’m not a big fan of people who steal things! 

Let me explain – I had placed my sunglasses (a nice pair of Ray-bans) on the counter while I was trying my helmet on to make sure it fit. When I took the helmet off, my earring (one of my Tanzanite earrings I got from my mom on my birthday) pulled out of my ear and I couldn’t find it. I was freaking out! Not only because they are expensive, but also because there is a lot of sentimental value there and I had wanted a pair of these earrings for forever. 

While I was freaking out about the earring and trying to find it, I stepped away from the counter for literally less than a minute. When I realized I didn’t have my sunglasses with me, I immediately went back to the counter and they were gone! I know, I know it’s my fault because I set them down and walked away but I’m more than 100% certain that who ever took them saw me put them down and start freaking about the earring. They could’ve easily given them to me instead of taking them! Good news is when I made it back to the hotel a good 12 hours later, I finally found the earring. Apparently, it hitched a ride in my bra for the day and oddly enough, I didn’t feel it at all and it didn’t fall out somewhere else. 🙂 I’m still out some ray-bans and I haven’t had the heart to buy some more yet because I have other perfectly good sunglasses that are practically new but I sure do miss those sunglasses. I hope karma was a bitch!😒😉

Anyways, we started the trip with about a 15-20 min van ride to where we would get on the snowmobiles. After a quick introduction and tutorial to the machine, we were on our way. I was nervous at first but once I got the hang of it, it was a blast. One things is for sure though, driving up the mountain is definitely better than driving down the mountain! 


View from the top of the mountain – 9,800 ft with 60 mph winds! It was absolutely gorgeous up there though. 


My beautiful momma and I during our hot chocolate rest break. ❤

We ended up staying on the trails for 2-2.5 hours and had a blast. The best part is I didn’t wreck or cause any injuries! Haha😂

After coming back down the mountain and going back to the hotel, we went down to the lake for a few minutes. 


I can’t wait to take a trip here in the summer. 🏄‍♀️🚣‍♀️☀️

Day 2 was definitely unforgettable and something I’ve never done before. I’m looking forward to the next trip to Tahoe already! 

💚💚

Leave a Reply

