1 down, 25 more to go…

My very first thing on my “26 before I turn 26” list was go back to school. A little while ago, I found out I was accepted to the PTA program and will be starting in May. I’m thrilled, I’m excited, I’m nervous. I last sat in a classroom in 2011. For the past 3 years, all I’ve had to focus on was work. Work, work, and more work. 

Now, I’m going to have to relearn how to balance a full time job with a full time class schedule on top of living my daily life. I also realized the other day, I’m going to have to relearn all of the information I learn in undergrad. Information I have not looked at since I graduated. 

I’m excited to start back. I’m even more excited about the fact that in approximately 1 year and a couple of months, I’ll be graduating and taking boards – the last step before I begin a career in the field I’ve worked really hard to be a part of.  

Leave a Reply

