goodbye 2013 – bring it on 2014!

i can’t believe it is the last day of 2013 already! it seems like just yesterday i was in biloxi celebrating the new year. this has been a really crazy year with some very high highs and some extremely low lows. 

i started the new year with one of my absolute favorite people in biloxi. i moved up north for a few months – lived in New Jersey and Philadelphia. that was my first time living in a different state by myself and it went better than i could have imagined…until all of the drama at the end. i went to places i had dreamed of going to for a long time – philadelphia, boston, providence, DC, maine, connecticut and of course, one of my most favorite cities ever…NYC!

i dealt with people bashing my character, reputation and work ethic. the fallout from that has been more than i could have imagined and i’m still trying to put the pieces together. but because of the lies and drama, i know how strong of a person i am and the character that i have. i know i’m a better person because of it and there are only good things to come from it. 

the past few months have been extremely hard for me and definitely not what i had expected when 2013 started. my path has changed a few times but i’ve had a consistency that has gotten me through it all. my friends, my family and most importantly, my faith. i strongly believe that because of the difficulties this year, next year will be one of my very best! 

my wish for the new year is for more happiness, more smiles, more love and more laughter. i hope everyone has a very happy new year!

here’s some of my most favorite people that made this year just a little better. 

Image

Leave a Reply

