Sweet Home Alabama

After two months of being away from my family and friends, I finally got to go back home. It couldn’t have come at a better time. 🙂

I knew I was home when I saw the orange & blue. Don’t get me wrong, I love the Yankees (as a close second to the Braves) but nothing beats the orange & blue of my Alma Mater. Another reminder that I had made it to the South, the delicious smell of Chick-Fil-A. 🙂 

Vacation came at a very good time for me. I unfortunately missed my dad’s birthday this year but I was able to make it home for Bentley’s birthday AND Father’s Day. I’m so glad I was able to be at my Bentley’s 2nd birthday party. Seeing my niece and nephew play together always make me smile. After, the past few crazy weeks, it was exactly what I needed. 

I was able to spend some much needed time with both of my parents. I love the new job and the exciting things I get to see every day; however, being so far away from the people and things I love the most doesn’t get any easier. I also got to catch up with some good friends but my week and a half at home didn’t give me nearly enough time to see everyone. 

I’m already ready to be back home with my family and especially the babies. I’m always nervous that they won’t remember who Aunt Amber is because I’m not around. Thankfully, I was reminded that distance doesn’t make you forget who family is; even if you’re talking about a 4 and 2 year old. 🙂 

 

Even though I was very glad that I got to spend some time back home, it was a little weird being back. Driving down the same roads, going back to my apartment and seeing my things, catching up with people I haven’t really gotten to talk to in 2 months. Things continue to change. 

Now it’s back to the real world. I move to Philadelphia in about a week to start everything all over again. I’m looking forward to a new city and new experiences in Philly, a city I know absolutely nothing about. :/ 

 

If you have any suggestions about what I should see or where I should go, let me know. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

