Happy Father’s Day!

As I celebrated Father’s Day today, I realized just how many very important men I have in my life. Family and friends…I’m one blessed girl!

I’m thankful that I grew up with some pretty amazing uncles that help me grow and learn along the way. They have always been there to hug me and listen when I need it and pick on me when I didn’t. 🙂

Over the past few years, I’ve grown to love two other important guys in my sister’s lives (and mine). My niece and nephews have turned my brothers-in-law into some pretty amazing daddies. It’s good to know that they will have their daddies to look up to just like I had.

While I was spending the day with my daddy, I couldn’t help but think about 3 other important men that are no longer with us, my grandfathers. I didn’t get to spend as much time with them as I may have wanted but I’m thankful for the years of memories I do have. I know you three are looking down, smiling and watching over me as I continue to live my life. I miss you more than words.

Lastly, one of the most important men in my life, my daddy. A daughter’s first love. I’ve been blessed to have a daddy who loves me and cares for me more than anything. I’m grateful for the lessons and values you’ve helped teach me over the years. I’m thankful you have shown me an example of what a great daddy should be. I love you more than anything.

Happy Father’s Day!

Leave a Reply

