Happy Mother’s Day!

I’ve been fortunate in my life to be surrounded by strong women who love me and want nothing but the best for me. I know Mother’s Day is an important day to remember the many things that your mom and the other important women in your life has done/given for you but one day just isn’t enough.

You should tell the important people in your life that you love them and are thankful for them as much as you can. You never know when you won’t have the chance anymore.

Two of the most important women in my life are no longer with us but I’m truly blessed and grateful for the short time I had with them. My Nanny and Mamaw were and still are a big influence on my life. I try to make decisions that I know they would be proud of; I just wish they were here to see all of the good things happening right now. These two women were some of the strongest yet gentlest women I know. I’m glad I have some very special memories of them and I know they are watching over and smiling down on me and the rest of our family.

I’m also very thankful for my aunts. I know that I don’t get to see or talk to them as much as I should but I cherish our relationships, even more so now that I fully understand what it means to be an aunt. Aunts are very special. They can be many different things. They can be close like a sister, a mother-like figure, best friend and someone you can talk to when no one else will understand. I just hope that I’m lucky enough to have the same kind of influence on McKenzie, Bentley and Cole that you all have had on me.

Over the past few years, I have gotten to see my sisters become some pretty amazing mommas. McKenzie and Bentley are blessed to have you as their mommas and I’m blessed to have you both as my sisters.

Lastly, to the most important woman in my life, my momma. I don’t know where I would be without you. We’ve been through a lot but because of that, we have, what I think, is a very special relationship between a momma and a daughter. You are not only my mom and my best friend but also my inspiration, my hero, my shoulder to cry on. You’re one of the first ones I go to with good news and with bad news. You’ve helped me with some very hard decisions but you knew they would be the best thing for me. You have shown me what it’s like to be a strong woman and I know because of you, I will one day be a good momma. I jus hope that I’ll be half the momma you are. You have shown me what true love is, a love so special that it could only come from a momma.

I know you want nothing but the best for me and I want nothing more than to make you proud of me. I love you more than anything and I’m very blessed that you are my mine.

There have been many important, strong, loving women in my life. I love you all. Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

