A New Chapter…

Two and a half weeks ago, my life was turned upside down. In a good but new way.

I was offered a job promotion with the company I have been with for over a year and a half. The only catch was I would be moving to NEW JERSEY. I had all of two weeks to train someone to take over for me, hire new people, pack my life up and say goodbye to my family and friends; all while trying to figure out how I would make it 16 hours away from the only home I’ve known and the people I love the most.

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve always wanted to travel and see the things that I wouldn’t otherwise get to see. But when things change so fast, many questions start to pop up. How do you feel about it? How’s your mom taking it? What’s your family think?

I still don’t know how I feel about it; I haven’t had time to think about it. I’m still in a state of shock and disbelief. But, deep down, I know this is the start to a new, exciting chapter in my life. I’ve always been a big believer in the thought that things happen for a reason and this time is no different.

Just a few weeks ago, I was told that I wasn’t accepted into PT school and I just didn’t understand why. This is something I’ve been working towards for a very long time. I have the grades, I have the hours and experiences. I have the desire and passion for this field. However, like I’ve been shown many other times in my past, God had a different plan for me. At the moment, that plan has me going to New Jersey.

I’m excited, I’m scared, I’m nervous. I’m ready for a new start, a new beginning. I’ll miss my family and friends but I know this is going to be a great, new experience for me.

I’m very fortunate to have a really good job. A job that I love, a job that I’m really good at. Maybe, just maybe this is what I’m supposed to be doing for the time being. Anything beyond that will happen when it’s supposed to.

I’m hoping that through this blog, I can keep everyone updated on what’s going on with me during this new time.

I’m ready for the ride and I hope you are too! 🙂

2 Comments

  1. Wow! So exciting! What a wonderful opportunity you have to see different places. May God bless you and your time there. I know He will. Have fun in your new adventure. Love you. Al n Coli.

    1. Thank you and love you too. I got up here up earlier today and will start working soon. Hopefully, I’ll get some time to explore the city. 🙂 miss you all.

Leave a Reply

